Introduction to Painting

I have always been fascinated with art whether it be a painting or a sculpture. I have been drawing for years, but i’m not that good of an artist yet . With a little more practice I hope to get  better.  I know when I go off to college that I want to major in art and learn as much as I can.  At the moment I have only done sketches but I want to practice painting.

My favorite artist is Gustavo Rimada  I admire his art and find it so beautiful. I am always amazed with all of his new pieces . His art may not capture every ones attention but love the art he produces. I know he is located somewhere in LA and I hope in the summer to go to his shop and get a few tips from him.

screenshot-2016-11-18-at-2-04-53-pmscreenshot-2016-11-18-at-2-07-13-pm screenshot-2016-11-18-at-2-11-29-pm

 

 

screenshot-2016-11-23-at-1-13-20-pm

I like to draw and paint because it makes me feel like I accomplished something.  The feeling when I finish a drawing is the best, I feel proud and ready to show it to everyone . I believe art is something to be enjoyed and treasured by everyone.

Here I have mermaid painting I had sketched this drawing  screenshot-2016-11-23-at-2-44-22-pm several times before I decided to paint it. I love how it came out. I decided to leave the mermaid  in black and white because she is the myth that not most don’t believe in.

 

 

 

screenshot-2016-11-27-at-9-27-40-am

This is another one of my paintings and this is probably my favorite. This basically represents the day of the dead , it was a picture I found on the internet and decided to recreate it.

One comment

  1. Ahani, your paintings are AMAZING! I had no idea how talented you are! This post is very well written; although it is slightly short of the required 300 words. Please add more detail/description to add to the word count. Also, you need to cite your sources in an image caption for those that are not yours. For your own images, add a caption that these are your “Orginal Painting.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *